Upcoming Events

No Upcoming Events


Starting with the 2009 – 2010 program year, this award is given to the most outstanding member (non-board member) for the fiscal year just completed. Prior to the 2009 – 2010 program year, the Chapter Member of the Year award was typically awarded to the most outstanding chapter leader, but the criteria for this award was changed to be given to a non-board member. The awards committee requests Chapter Member of the Year nominations from all members of the chapter. Individuals cannot nominate themselves for this award. Emphasis is placed on the member’s support, participation, and contribution to the success of the chapter, region, and/or ARMA International activities over at least the last 2 years.


The winner of this award receives a $50.00 Gift Card from the chapter.


The following criteria are considered in making the selection. This is not intended to be all-inclusive, and the awards committee may consider other factors such as an individual’s undertaking a special project on his or her own initiative or at the chapter’s request.

  • Attendance at chapter meetings

  • Participation in committee work

  • Participation in chapter meetings, seminars or workshops (participation is defined as helping to plan, arrange or conduct these events, or serving as a speaker)

  • Implementation of a new idea or program to improve the chapter

  • Sponsorship of new members

  • Bringing guests to chapter meetings

  • Participation in Region Leadership Team and activities

  • Participation in ARMA International activities (Board of Directors, Task Force/Committee Work, Annual Conference)

  • Participation in outside activities that in some way assist the chapter or advance the records and information management profession (e.g., teaching a course, attending or speaking at seminars or workshops that relate directly or indirectly to records and information management)

  • Contributions to publications or published articles that pertain to the chapter specifically or to the records and information management profession

  • Achievements within one’s own company or organization


Year Winner Employer
2023 Tom Robertson Ameritas
2022 Judy Dush Nebraska Public Power District
2021 Sheri Larsen Nebraska 4th District Court
2020 Donna Widhalm  Woodmen Life
2019 Brian Pillard Lancaster County
2018 Shawnna Steinman  Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
2017 Mary Beth Foral First National Bank of Omaha
2016 Judy Dush Nebraska Public Power District
2015 Debbie Vandergrift Lincoln Electric System
2014 Amber Roberts Gavilon
2013 Kim Perkins Northern Natural Gas
2012 Mary Ott State of Nebraska, Secretary of State
2011 Cheri Adams Teldyne ISCO, Inc.
2010 Cindy Dulas Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
2009 Jacque Hornung Ameritas Life Insurance
2008 Mark Graves Northern Natural Gas
2007 Ron York Benson Records Management Center
2006 Cheri Adams Teledyne ISCO, Inc.
2005 Donna Haberstich Pfizer
2004 Ron York Benson Records Mangement Center
2003 Jerry Petersen Ameritas Life Insurance
2002 Jan Carlson Omaha Public Power District
2001 Bertie O’Donnell Mutual of Omaha
2000 Joanna Blackburn Mutual of Omaha
1999 Cathy Danahy State of Nebraska, Secretary of State
1998 Dave Truttmann Iron Mountain


Back to Chapter Awards