Upcoming Events

No Upcoming Events


Starting with the 2009 – 2010 program year, this award is given to the most outstanding chapter leader for the fiscal year just completed. Prior to the 2009 – 2010 program year, the Chapter Member of the Year award (see below) was typically awarded to the most outstanding chapter leader, but the criteria for that award was changed to be given to a non-board member. The awards committee requests Chapter Leader of the Year nominations from all members of the chapter. Individuals cannot nominate themselves for this award. Emphasis is placed on the leader’s support, participation, and contribution to the success of the chapter, region, and/or ARMA International activities over at least the last 2 years.


The winner of this award receives a $50.00 Gift Card from the chapter.


The following criteria are considered in making the selection. This is not intended to be all-inclusive, and the awards committee may consider other factors such as an individual’s undertaking a special project on his or her own initiative or at the chapter’s request.

  • Attendance at chapter meetings 

  • Attendance at board meetings 

  • Participation in board work

  • Participation in committee work

  • Participation in chapter meetings, seminars or workshops (participation is defined as helping to plan, arrange or conduct these events, or serving as a speaker)

  • Assistance with the duties of another board member

  • Implementation of a new idea or program to improve the chapter

  • Sponsorship of new members

  • Participation in Region Leadership Team and activities

  • Participation in ARMA International activities (Board of Directors, Task Force/Committee Work, Annual Conference)

  • Participation in outside activities that in some way assist the chapter or advance the records and information management profession (e.g., teaching a course, attending or speaking at seminars or workshops that relate directly or indirectly to records and information management)

  • Contributions to publications or published articles that pertain to the chapter specifically or to the records and information management profession

  • Achievements within one’s own company or organization 


Year Winner Employer
2023 Jacque Hornung Ameritas
2022 Scott Swanson Kiewit
2021 Ember Krumwied Investco
2020 Mark Graves Kiewit
2019 Amber Roberts Gavilon
2018 Mary Beth Foral First National Bank of Omaha
2017 Kim Perkins Northern Natural Gas
2016 Cori Brock Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska
2015 Donna Widhalm WoodmenLife
2014 Rachel Takemura Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska
2013 Ane McBride Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
2012 Sue Davis Nebraska Workers’ Compensation Court
2011 Mary Ott State of Nebraska, Secretary of State
2010 Mark Graves Northern Natural Gas


Back to Chapter Awards